top of page
  • Writer's pictureMIAS

Winner of the Burt Landy "Best Oralist" Award at the 2021 Pre-Moot

Updated: Apr 16, 2021

Photo credit @alextranphotography

On Saturday, February 27th, the FLorida Bar Association International Law Section (ILS) held its annual Richard DeWitt Memorial Vis Pre-Moot virtually hosting 20 amazing teams from 13 countries and drawing over 230 participants.

Special thanks to co-host JAMS for its continued commitment to the pre-moot, and for providing the virtual platform for a fantastic event and the award sponsors, Miami International Arbitration Society (“MIAS”) and CIArb.

In prior years, there have been brilliant oralists and the competition has always been close. This year was no exception. Congratulations to the winning teams for their excellent performances and skilled team members.

The 2021 winning teams are:

1st Place: Stetson University College of Law

2nd Place: Universidade Federal da Paraíba

3rd Place: American University Washington College of Law

Equally close was the individual prize for Best Oralist. Winning this year’s Burt Landy “Best Oralist” Award sponsored by MIAS is Efat Elsherif (McGill University, Faculty of Law). Honorable Mentions to Julia Balas (Jagellonian University) and Nicolas Prem (Heinrich Heine University).

Congratulations to all participating teams for a great pre-moot!

More images are from the event and can also be viewed on the ILS website here

121 views0 comments


bottom of page